Exhaustion

Utter exhaustion.
I ended finals last Wednesday and I never had time to recover. I’m still traumatized by that entire week and I’ve jumped into such a new routine. Lab is good, I like having something to do, but I know I’m not giving it 100% effort. I’m lazy, I never offer to do more than what’s assigned to me, I don’t take on any job eagerly. But I’m really burnt out. I am still tired and sleepy every day, I want to sleep, I want to see my friends. Because school just ended I’m trying to make time for friends and fun. I have been seeing my friends every day after work and it is so exhausting. I hate to be saying this already, but I wish it were the weekend.

Leave a Reply

