Theme

In addition to my highly ambitious list of goals for the year 2013, I’ve decided to live by a theme this year. Something I really struggle with is judgment and criticism. So seeing as this is my last year of high school and my first year of college, I think this year is a perfect time to start working on building healthy, happy, functional, supportive relationships. I want to leave all the people of high school in good spirits/on good terms and I want to make new friends and good first impressions upon entering college. This year, my theme will be patience and understanding and open-mindedness.

In other words, I’m going to stop being contemptuous. In other words, I’m going to stop judging and criticizing people rashly. In other words I’m going to stop being a hater/gossip queen.

You, then, why do you judge your brother or sister? Or why do you treat them with contempt? For we will all stand before God’s judgment seat. Romans 14:10

Leave a Reply

