Things that are more difficult/rare than getting into my dream college.

I’ve been suffering from a lack of confidence in regards to college acceptance, so I’m going to do a therapeutic exercise to help me feel better. I’m not a certified therapist (in case anyone was confused) and this activity is probably a really terrible coping method because it is centered around negativity. See? I am aware of my faults and limitations.

1. Getting a stuffed animal from those claw machines. To clarify, those claw machines that are notorious for ripping you off because the stuffed animals are heavy and the claw has less grip strength than an ant. I have seen two of my cousins win stuffed animals within the first 5 tries.

2. Seeing a squirrel fall out of a tree. Squirrels are so agile and balanced. They walk on telephone pole wires!! Well I have seen a squirrel fall out of a tree. It was pretty terrifying.

3. Eating a whole meal plus dessert without you or anyone else paying. Legally. This one probably isn’t that difficult. Nevertheless, my friend and I went extreme couponing and ate a wrap and a smoothie and a cupcake for free. It was pretty cool.

4. Finding a four-leaf clover. Everyone says they are rare, but I don’t think it is difficult. You just need patience and a lot of time. My aunt likes to find four-leaf clovers for family members to give them a little bit of hope and luck.

I can’t think of any more.

Leave a Reply

