When Writers Speak

The New York Times

ESSAY

When Writers Speak

By ARTHUR KRYSTAL

Published: September 27, 2009

Why are wonderful writers sometimes such dull conversationalists? Blame it on the brain.

I really love this article. It beautifully captures how I feel as a writer. I mean I’m not proclaiming myself as a professional writer, but I believe I write more proficiently than I speak. To clarify, I mean that I can express myself through writing more clearly and genuinely than I can through speaking.

Leave a Reply

