Cool beans. It’s college application time.

The start of a new era?

Now that the long-awaited (?) Common Application is released and open for registration, I don’t feel any different. I registered yesterday (soooo late I know) and considering there were 300 people that signed up within the first 30 minutes, I would label myself as laid-back and relaxed. I don’t know where I’m going with this. I just had to squeeze in some self-promotion on my own blog especially since I’m talking about college applications. Anyway, I thought it was pretty fun filling in all the boxes. I only did a quarter of all the responses, but it wasn’t that bad. My name is Minza, I live with my parents, I have two siblings, I went to high school, my parents went to college, it’s honestly not that difficult. I find it therapeutic to spit forth simple information, most of which is engrained and doesn’t make my gray matter sore. I actually kind of sort of enjoyed it, but maybe I’m just stuck in the summer lovin’ spirit that makes everything bubbly and fun.

Leave a Reply

Cool beans. It’s college application time.

The start of a new era?

Now that the long-awaited (?) Common Application is released and open for registration, I don’t feel any different. I registered yesterday (soooo late I know) and considering there were 300 people that signed up within the first 30 minutes, I would label myself as laid-back and relaxed. I don’t know where I’m going with this. I just had to squeeze in some self-promotion on my own blog especially since I’m talking about college applications. Anyway, I thought it was pretty fun filling in all the boxes. I only did a quarter of all the responses, but it wasn’t that bad. My name is Minza, I live with my parents, I have two siblings, I went to high school, my parents went to college, it’s honestly not that difficult. I find it therapeutic to spit forth simple information, most of which is engrained and doesn’t make my gray matter sore. I actually kind of sort of enjoyed it, but maybe I’m just stuck in the summer lovin’ spirit that makes everything bubbly and fun.

Leave a Reply

