Moby Dick

I never talked about Moby Dick. Honestly, so difficult to read. I’ve never been so mentally challenged (actually, cross country is more mentally exhausting) and its soporific effects did not help.  I don’t want to write a literary analysis on my blog because that would be boring and you could probably find a better interpretation from sparknotes or pinkmonkey or something else of the sort. Reflection on the book. DISGUSTING. You probably think that Herman (yeah, first name basis) was some sad man who did not even know what erotic meant, but boy are you wrong. Everything has to be sexual in that book, seriously. I’m pretty sure I only got a fraction of the references, but I got enough to know that the book is filled to the brim with sexual innuendos. And my mind is not in the gutter. My english teacher confirmed my observations.. Anyway, yeah beautiful text. Wonderful work of American literature. I’m not even being sarcastic. I actually did like it in retrospect. Although nothing will ever tear me away from my lover, Ernest.

Leave a Reply

