Student journalists make big bucks these days

This is becoming too common.

Yesterday I was at Hannah’s house until 1am working on centerfold for newspaper. We wrote about a school production, Beauty and the Beast and finished nearly 1900 words by the end of the night woot.

We are a pretty awesome team. While I was complaining and distracting myself the whole night (it was a Friday night…), Hannah actually did a lot of work. In the end I wrote around 900 words, so it evened out I guess. 

Obviously we weren’t working non-stop from 5:30 to 1am. We took a dinner break and since I gave up chicken, I had to break our chicken eating tradition. Then throughout the night we had motivational/de-stressing musical interludes.

My weekend is slipping away.

2 thoughts on “Student journalists make big bucks these days

Leave a Reply

